Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Treye Hardaway

State Farm® Insurance Agent Treye Hardaway

Rating: 3.3 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Hall

October 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"I would like to start and say I've been a long time State Farm customer. I recently changed to an agent closer to me in Williamsburg. Here is my issue, I reached out to Treye Hardaway by email to inform him his employee WHOM I HAVE NEVER MET messaged me on Facebook and sent some nasty comments and hateful remarks after I switched agents. He responded on the email with his number and asked me to call. I called him and he said he was busy with his son and couldn't talk. (Keep in mind I'm on the other side of the world 14 hours ahead in Guam for the Navy) He calls back another time and I miss his call then texted me "I called you back, you didn't answer". Next I responded by just asking him to respond to the email I sent with screenshots of her messages and proof and he has not doe so at all. He has offered no results on how he planned on resolving this."

joyner421

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Treye and his team were amazing helping me and my family as we navigated the aftermath of our house fire. He made sure we had everything we needed to rebuild and recover. As dependable and reliable as they come!"

Victoria Belcher

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Treye and State Farm since 2011. Treye and his team have gone above and beyond when we have had questions and concerns and they have always been professional."

Dreux Elliott

April 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"My fiance canceled her insurance back in November 2021 and has been charged every month since. She sold the car and submitted proof. She keeps getting the run around because they don't want to back pay her what she is owed. She has spoke to Melissa multiple times and she has had her send pictures of the title to Trey multiple times. This is an extreme lack of organization and professionalism. I would not recommend this agent to anyone because you will get the run around and they will not pay you what they owe you."

Sarah Young

April 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"I've been trying to cancel my auto policy since November of 2021 and have had no luck. I had confirmation it was canceled November 22, 2021 and every month since I have been charged. I have spoke to someone at the office I believe named Melissa about five or six times since and every time she has me text a picture of proof (title of vehicle) to Treye that I sold my car so I can get backpaid and then a month goes by and boom I continue to get charged. I asked Treye to give me a confirmation he got the picture of the title and he gave me confirmation. But today April 4, 2022 I get a letter in the mail with my new insurance cards and my policy renewal. This is infuriating. I then get a text from Treye asking to talk to me about starting a retirement and life insurance policy with him??? I just want to cancel my auto policy and get backpaid from when I originally canceled"

Chris McCarley

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance of any kind - Treye is your guy. He's extremely responsive, knows the ins-and-outs of his business and will get you covered for what you need at a reasonable cost and he will absolutely be there when/if you need him. Can't recommend him highly enough and wouldn't do business with anyone else."

Thomas Cline

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"My son was one of his clients prior to joining the Navy. He’s currently stationed in Beaufort SC. He was recently involved in a serious auto accident. We both called the assigned adjuster eight times with zero response. My son went a month without any correspondence from his State Farm agent or the adjuster. I called Trey who is my agent and within 24 hours my son had answers. His vehicle has been sitting awaiting inspection for 16 days. That is UNSATISFACTORY. I shouldn’t have to call my agent to get information about my sons claim. Trey, thanks again for your help. If you need an agent that truly cares about his clients Trey Hardaway is the one you need to call!"

Sierra Davis

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Working with this group of people has been an amazing experience! LaTasha the office manager has always answered all my questions all 99 thousand and plus some with a smile. They all treat me like family and continue to make my experience remarkable. I would recommend others to take their business there you will be in great hands."

Amy Rollins

September 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Treye and team do an excellent job taking care of all my insurance needs."

Olivia Stewart (Copperh3ad)

April 17, 2019

4  out of  5
"Ask for Tasha, she is quick, great customer service, and always gets you what you need!"

Casey Irby

October 8, 2018

1  out of  5
"Seriously have had so many problems with this office. Between my payment almost never being the same (bc my policy seems to keep changing?) the inability to preform basic services... (my name changed 2 years ago legally bc divorce and while they changed it on the policy apparently there is no authorization bc they failed to change it on the main account), receiving other people’s mail (please tell me how that is confidential) and having mine go elsewhere.. (to an old address with my old name) oh and often being charged double payments but they can’t refund or do anything about it or notify you when they make an unauthorized charge.. we love the price we pay with state farm and what State Farm offers but seriously avoid the constant monthly haste with the girls who apparently have no brain and go elsewhere. We transferred offices and I’ve had enough."

Angelina Episcopo

February 8, 2018

1  out of  5
"STAY AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE AND ANY STATE FARM AGENT. NOT ONCE BUT TWICE HAVE STATE FARM LITERALLY SCREWED ME OUT OF MONEY TO PUT A DOWNPAYMENT IN A NEW CAR. THEY FAILED TO TELL ME THAT BODILY COVERAGE DOESNT COVER MYSELF WHEN I GOT HURT. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS AS THEY JACKED MY PREMIUM UP AND CANT EVEN PROTECT MYSELF. I EVEN RELEASE MY CAR VERBALLY FROM THE TOWING PLACE TO BE SENT FOR AN ESTIMATE YET THEY TOOK IT SOMEWHERE ELSE TO AN AUCTION PLACE. THIS IS REDICULOUS AND IM FED UP WITH SUCH LOW BALLED COVERAGE FOR THE COST OF IT!"

Ryan Bowen

October 28, 2016

1  out of  5
"Usually we've never had a problem with this office, but when my fiance flooded her car it was a different story. Athe first everything was fine, we called and we talked for about 5 minutes before they sent us to claims, claims handled everything and wended specifically told them to send it to Bobbys automotive and not Elite autobody because elite was a body shop and they couldn't do anything about a flooded engine. Days past and we never got a call from the insurance company or bobbys to even let us know. We called bobbys and asked if they got a chance to look at her car yet and they said they had never got it. We called the insurance company and they didn't know where our car was! They couldn't find our car for about a week until we saw it in the back of elite. State farm kept saying how it wasn't their fault that it was the tow company's fault but state farm were the ones who told them to go to elite. Well it took state farm about a week to move it to bobbys and and Bobby had it looked at and quoted in 2 days. And because of the damage the salt water had done because the car sat for almost a month they were going to have to put a new engine in it. State farm said they were gonna total the car out and write her a check for the car. Throughout the entire time of this ordeal they continously told us they would call us right back and let us know, they never called us once! We had to call them multiple times just to get an anwser. They blammed the towing company and even us say it was our fault that we didn't make it clear enough when on the recording that I take of all my calls, we told them specifically to take it to bobbys. And now we're 4 days deep into "well send and agent out tomorrow to look at the car and apraise it and we'll call you when we hear from him". Like I said, we've usually never had a problem, but this one time it just was a horrible experience, which in this case was enough to make us find another insurance company. Work with your staff on customer service and how to take blame when blame is do and to not pass it on to the next person just to keep your own ass from catching on fire."